top of page
"Increasing the boundaries of jazz both musically and demographically." - Jazziz

California Christmas 
Changi Records, LLC, 2016

1. Feliz Navidad
2. Winter Wonderland
3. Silent Night
4. Jingle Bells
5. Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
6. Hark, the Herald Angels Sing
7. First Noel
8. Joy to the World
9. Little Drummer Boy

Jessy produced California Christmas and asked longtime collaborator Paul Brown to mix and also guest star on "Silent Night", playing one of his blistering trademark electric guitar solos. Also helping Jessy make the season bright are contemporary jazz greats, keyboardist Jeff Lorber (who also produced 3 tracks) and guitarist Steve Oliver; vocalist Maurice Smith; guitarists Michael Thompson, Michael Nomad Ripoll and Michael Angel; keyboardist Norman Jackson; pianists Jay Rowe and Ruslan Sirota; bassists Oskar Cartaya and Frank Abraham; percussionists Ronnie Gutierrez and Richie Gajate Garcia; drummers Dave Hooper, Trever Somerville, Iajhi Hampden and Gary Novak.


bottom of page